top of page
Paako-Haathee L'Éléphant

Paako-Haathee L'Éléphant

25,00 € Prix original
12,50 €Prix promotionnel

Haathee the Elephant

a été cousu et travaillé en patchwork et broderie à la main, avec la technique Paako de Gujarat (Inde) par les artisans des communautés ethniques de la région de Kutch, membres de l'organisation Kala Raksha.

Donnez-lui une maison et revivez votre enfance !

  •  

    TECHNIQUE ARTISANALE: Broderie de Kutch (Paako)

     

     

    PAAKO, signifiant littéralement « solide », est une chaîne carrée serrée et une double broderie de point de boutonnière, souvent avec le point de satin incliné noir. Les motifs de Paako, esquissés dans la boue avec des aiguilles, sont principalement floraux et généralement disposés en motifs symétriques.

     

     

    KALA RAKSHA est une entreprise populaire et sociale engagée à documenter et promouvoir les traditions artisanales de la région de Kutch dans le Gujarat, Inde. Ce fond détient une collection de textiles du patrimoine collectif qui permet aux artisans locaux d’étudier ces ressources pour ensuite créer des oeuvres contemporaines exquises.

     

     

    RECITS DE VOYAGE MANO ETNA

Paako-Haathee the Elephant

Paako-Haathee the Elephant

€25.00Price

Haathee the Elephant has been stitched, patchworked and hand-embroidered, with the Paako Kutch style from Gujarat (India), by artisans from ethnic communities of the region along with Kala Raksha organisation.

Give it a home and experience a little of your childhood again!

 

Ethnic styles express lifestyle. They are practiced by individuals whose heritage is rooted in community rather than land, and considered cultural property.

  • CRAFT TECHNIQUE: Kutch Embroidery (Paako)

     

    PAAKO EMBROIDERY: Paako literally meaning "solid", is a tight square chain and double buttonhole stitch embroidery, often with black slanted satin stitch outlining.The motifs of Paako, sketched in mud with needles, are primarily floral and generally arranged in symmetrical patterns.

     

    KALA RAKSHA is a grassroots social enterprise committed to documenting and promoting existing traditions of art and craft of Kutch region in north Gujarat, India. The Trust maintains a collection of heirloom textiles that functions as a resource base for artisans to study and create exquisite contemporary work.

     

    MANO ETNA TRAVEL STORY

Sign up. Stay in tune!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

© 2019 Mano Etna. Design & art-work by D.Capitao

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon